City Council

City Council 2023-2
  1. City council members
  2. Luis Uribe District -1
  3. Darlene Barber-Martinez- District 4
  4. Mayor Richard O'Brien
  5. Vice Mayor 2023- Rachel Hernandez District-2
  6. Leanne Jones Cruz District-3

The City Council consists of the Mayor who is elected citywide and serves a four-year term; Councilmembers are seated by Districts (Map G - Districts) who are elected by their respective District registered voters to serve a four-year term.  The City Council also serves as the Local Redevelopment Authority Board and the Public Financing Authority Board. These boards meet on an "as needed" basis.
 Agendas & Minutes - Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.  View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes 

Local Redevelopment Agency (Dissolved by the State of California 2012) View Agendas and Minutes from 2012-2013


  • 6 p.m.
  • The 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month
  • 6707 3rd Street
    Suite B
    Riverbank, CA 95367

Election of the Members of City Council

Riverbank Municipal Elections occur during staggered even years, which coincides with the Statewide General Elections. For more information visit the Municipal Elections page.

Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) Filings

Visit the FPPC Statement Filings page.


If you have any questions regarding the City Council, please contact the City Clerk's Office at 209-863-7198 or by email, or contact the Administration Office at 209-863-7122.